About the SAT Suite of Assessments

beginning of content:

The SAT Suite of Assessments is an integrated system made up of these tests:

  • SAT
  • PSAT/NMSQT and PSAT 10
  • PSAT 8/9

The tests measure the same skills and knowledge in ways that make sense for different grade levels, so it's easier for students, parents, and educators to monitor student progress.

Get an overview of the suite (.pdf/1.06 MB).

In addition to offering PSAT-related assessments at school, educators can also offer the SAT during a school day to expand students' access to college.

Learn how SAT School Day benefits your school.


Test Dates

SAT Administrations

SAT School Day Administrations

PSAT-Related Administrations

Keeping Pace

As students advance from grade to grade, the tests will keep pace, matching the scope and difficulty of work found in the classroom.

Content Alignment

Common Score Scale for Greater Insight

The SAT Suite's progression is reflected in a common score scale that provides consistent feedback across assessments. The score scale includes subscores and cross-test scores, which provide insight into specific strengths and weaknesses. This helps:

  • Students see where they can improve.
  • Teachers adjust instruction for students who are ahead or behind.

There's also no penalty for guessing.


Increasing Access

The SAT Suite opens doors to college. Its unique benefits include free, personalized practice; college application fee waivers; scholarship opportunities; increased access to AP courses; and more.